top of page

Blog

Featured Posts

Switching Domains

It was recommended to me to just put up the money to establish my own domain, which I kinda rejected at first. As a struggling writer, it's not like I'm making a fortune with my books. Nevertheless, I caved because it was the right thing to do. So... hudsonbooks.wix.com/index is now jannahudson.com Although I tried to come up with something creative and catchy, name recognition won out. I searched for all of my favorite (living) authors and they seem to all use their first and last name as their domain (aside from Eri Carle who includes a hyphen in between, to separate the two c's no doubt). Although each of their websites are very different (content/style), they had that one thing in common: name recognition. Hopefully, this serves me well in the future. And to my luck, my name domain was available!


Recent Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.

Follow Us

  • Facebook Basic
  • Twitter Basic
  • Google+ Basic
bottom of page